The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

My Weight Loss Journey – Week 1 of 2013

on 10/01/2013

As you will know after my post HERE I am back on my weight loss journey after a 4 stone loss from last year.

Last week if I am honest my healthy eating kind of went out of the window when I ended up devouring the remaining Christmas crap!

I started with such good intentions however I needed rid the Oliver house of crap as my willpower is not strong enough to overpower my crap eating urges so ….

YES I ATE ALL THE PIES! (Apple) … Chocolate …. Crisps and anything else that contained far too many calories and fat!

Having said that I have been back on the walking mission, but again if I am honest it’s not been the amount of times I should have been! *hangs head in shame*

The final downfall has been the hockey training that should have been on last Wednesday (in my head anyway) when in fact it didn’t start again till last night!

So after what I thought was a dire week (well 10 days anyway)  …….. I lost!!

*Victory dance underway*

So my loss so far this year:

1 -10 January = 3.5lbs!

So total loss (this includes last year)

4st 3.5lbs

I will be taking my measurement on a Thurday each week so I don’t get too OCD over the process.

My Excersise Targets for Next week:

  • A minimum of 3 x 2 mile walks
  • Attend both hockey training sessions (junior with Beth & ladies = 180 mins)
  • Play the full 70 minute match on Saturday.

..… my god what am I doing?????

Well as I type next weeks weight loss is underway this is breakfast & lunch ….

securedownload (4)


16 responses to “My Weight Loss Journey – Week 1 of 2013

  1. […] My Weight Loss Journey – Week 1 of 2013 […]

  2. […] last weeks post on my weight loos journey last week (you can read HERE)I realised I may just be able to do this .. so with my second wind and confidence boosted I set […]

  3. Yet another excellent blog! Let me share an effective suggestion pertaining to weight loss: Weight loss success starts in your mind. Summon up every ounce of willpower that you have to use to achieve your weight loss goals.

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Thanks Jon, i do have my bad weeks but i think your certainly right and i dont let those get me down i just use it to push forward to the next week! 🙂 thanks for popping by 🙂

  4. […] 5 Thursday 10th January – Healthy lunch again for me! (read about my weight loss journey HERE […]

  5. […] I’m taking inspiration from The Oliver’s Madhouse and following Jaime’s lead recording my weight-loss on the blog. It’s something […]

  6. you must be really fit, I could not play a whole game of hockey, not even half a game! That weight loss is amazing!

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Thanks honey, however i have to admit while playing i am never sure if i am going to upchuck on the sideline!

      But there are normally some cartoon style moments when the younger fitter girls (late teens) are running full pelt and i think i am too till they steam past and i feel like i running on the spot!

      I must be bloody mad!

  7. Well done with the weight-loss so far this year – and in total! You CAN do this 🙂 xx

  8. So proud of you my Little Earthworm Jim!
    I’m back on mine now too so we can motivate each other. I want rid of another 2/3 stone so I need to get kicking my arse with the exercise – saying that, Spinning last night was nearly the end of me (note to self, never miss 4 weeks of classes and then go back, the night after doing a Jillian Michaels workout) I appear to have morphed into an 90 year old overnight 😉 xxx

  9. shhhquietmummy says:

    I might join you with this and link my entries up to your blog if that’s ok? My plan is to lose around 5 stone – baby weight after the twins. x

Leave a comment

Exquisite Digits & Beauty

Qualified Mobile Nail & Beauty Technician In Nottinghamshire

Fadedseasidemama.co.uk

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

My Lifestyle, Food & Interiors

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

instinctivemum

Bringing parenting back to basics, helping mums to use their instincts!

Sceptical Mum

Questioning the wisdom of modern parenthood @scepticalmum