The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

My Week That Was – Project 365 Week 7

on 16/02/2013

project 365 wk7Ribbet collage365 wk7

Another busy week for us at the Oliver’s Madhouse, Its the last week of term for Beth so next week I have no doubt it will be busier still!

Sunday 10th February – Sunday is what I class as my catch up day, bed stripping, deep cleaning and ironing, Joshua like the empty ironing basket so its always fun when I get to the bottom!

Monday 11th February – After an eventful night over the weekend which led to us taking turns on Joshua’s bedroom floor to hold his hand through the cot bars. Monday morning my little terror thought he would have lie in!

Tuesday 12th February – Joshua and I walked with Beth to school to get some fresh air. Also I think Beth liked the idea as she is being bullied although she would never admit she liked it too!

Wednesday 13th February – Off Joshua and I went to the farm shop to get some ingredients for batch cooking on Thursday, glad we went early as it snowed again.

Thursday 14th February – I batch cooked spag bol, shepherds pie, lasagne and chilli today. We all had haircuts in the afternoon by the lovely Carl our mobile hairdresser too.

Friday 15th February – Was a lazy day, While I was catching up with emails and post reading Joshua played with his friend Doggy. I did have to explain later on that Doggy didn’t need to be washed in the washing machine!

Saturday 16th February – This morning Joshua came into our bed for a snuggle, I love Saturday mornings.

Hope you all had a great week too.

 

44 responses to “My Week That Was – Project 365 Week 7

  1. Lauren says:

    Sounds like a busy week.
    You’re very organised by doing the batch cooking, I’ve been saying for years I’d do it and never have!
    Sorry Beth is being bullied.
    Thank you for linking up xx

  2. redrosemummy says:

    This week is like a run down of the many expressions of Joshua. He is such a lovely little boy.

  3. jo says:

    Aw that looks like a good fun week – we’re lucky, H hasn’t really gone for the laundry basket (though I remember hiding in my mum’s one.. what is it with kids and baskets?!) – she’s too busy hiding under her bed!!

  4. Peg says:

    Even though mine are teens, I still love to look at them while they sleep. So peaceful!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

  5. Sorry to have to say it, but i think that might be the cheekiest face i have seen in a long time…he looks like so much fun x

  6. Nikki Thomas says:

    Gorgeous photos! Joshua is a very cheeky looking man!

  7. Erica Price says:

    Fun shots here – hope the bullying is sorted out soon.

  8. Muslim Mummy says:

    Love the shot of the laundry basket! Made me smile! And such a cute scrunched up face!

  9. That washing basket looks like fun!! Every so often I spend whole days batch cooking for us and the farm – exhausting on the day but so worth it!

  10. Why do ALL kids love playing in laundry baskets???!!
    xxx

  11. marisworld says:

    that last photo is simply beautiful, I could look at it forever ❤

  12. TheBoyandMe says:

    Love the scrunched up nose in the photographs; very cute.

    Thanks for linking up.

  13. What is it about laundry baskets? It’s the simple things right?

  14. Love the empty laundry basket photo, and the farm shopping. Lots of fun!
    I hope things are sorted our for your daughter.

  15. I batch cook here as well, means I can lots and lots of lazy days when I just heat not cook. had to laugh at the ironing basket picture, my kids spent many an hr playing in them, rolling across the floor in them etc

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Lol a women after my own heart! I so hear you with the lazy days and only heating! 😉

      We do have joys in this house I promise however Joshua prefers pans wooden spoons and ironing baskets! Lol

  16. What a great idea cooking up all those meals, think i need to get organised

  17. jenny paulin says:

    oh my comment has gone!
    i am sorry to hear about your daughter i hope that will soon get sorted, bullying is no nice 😦
    your son has the cheekiest and biggest smile ever! and i adore the final photo of him sleeping – awww xx

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      the joy of technology! lol

      Fingers crossed they are sorting it now! it just might be a rocky road.

      Joshua is just one cheeky bugger! 🙂

      Will pop by in the morning x

  18. lauracymft says:

    Enjoy half term, ours ends tomorrow. Sorry to hear about your daughter getting bullied. Some kids are so awful. Lovely photos.

  19. A lovely happy week filled with lots of cheeky faces.

  20. mummyoftwo2 says:

    Great pics – what a cheeky chappy on 13th!

  21. clairetiptop says:

    Beautiful photos I love that grin!

  22. Notmyyearoff says:

    That means your half term has just started? Happy half term! 🙂 sorry to hear your little girl is being bullied, I hope it stops very quickly!

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

