The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Weight Loss Journey Week 7 of 2013

on 20/02/2013

Week 7 weight loss

Yay, these snazzy jeans are proudly sat in my wardrobe! For the first time in nearly 4 years I have been able to buy a size 18 in jeans from New Look and I have made the most of it since I bought 3 pairs! (Thanks sis for the gift voucher for Christmas, I love my new jeans)

Ok I know this may not sound like a massive achievement to some of you but to me this is the holy grail of clothes purchasing!

I love them and I know they are not a size 8 ..  but if we are honest its like having 2 size 8’s ….. one for each side!!

My eating has been back on track this week although the exercise has not really been what was planned it has made me more determined than ever to get my ass moving!

So my exercise targets for last week were:

  • A minimum of 2 x 3 mile walks (min 6 miles total)
  • Attend both hockey training sessions (junior with Beth & ladies = 180 mins)
  • Hockey Match Saturday so need to play the whole match!

What exercise I actually completed this week:

  • Walking – Nil
  • 100 mins Hockey Match (we won 2-1!)
  • No Hockey Training as it was snowing.

So how did I do? 

– 1 lb

Total Weight Loss This Year:

8.5lbs

Total Loss (including last year)

4 Stone 8.5lbs

Next Week’s Exercise:

  • A minimum of 2 x 3 mile walks (min 6 miles total)
  • No Hockey training – Half Term
  • Hockey Match Saturday so need to play the whole match!

 

28 responses to “Weight Loss Journey Week 7 of 2013

  1. Well done. Slow and steady is definitely the healthy way to do it. Now I need some of your motivation to rub off through onto me. Some toning up is definitely required here before the summer! Beadzoid xx

  2. I haven’t been on much the last few days (again! Only have internet on my phone until next week) but I bet you feel amazing in the new jeans! Well done! Even if you don’t reach your full target and only lose a little each week it’s still going down 🙂 xx

  3. Well done this is awesome, I think you should be super proud, ok you didn’t manage all the exercise but you managed some and that is better than none. Hope you are having a great week this week x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Thanks, another 3-4 stone and i would be over the moon. This week is not going so well but i will happily accept i have some bad weeks. Thanks for popping over x

  4. What a great pair of jeans! You will look amazing in those and well done on the loss this week lovely lady 🙂 x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Thanks honey, i am loving the fact i dont have to breath in to do up the zip or have a dozens worth of muffin tops hanging over the top!! yay .. here s for size 16 before Britmums Live 🙂

  5. pinkoddy says:

    Oh well done.
    I said to my mate who was losing weight fast – get maternity jeans then you can make them tighter as you get smaller 🙂 (prob wont feel as nice though lol).

    Best of luck with the following week

  6. fabfortymum says:

    You rock Mrs! You are going to look incredible walking up to get your MAD award (not that you don’t look incredible already, but you know what I mean)

    Buying smaller clothes is the greatest feeling. Enjoy wearing your fab new jeans, we want to see pictures of you in them x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Thanks Nichola Roy are my confidence booster, although not sure I will be collecting anything lol lol

      I may just get some snaps this week in my jeans !!

  7. well done on your loss this week, the jeans look fab xx

  8. Shell Louise says:

    I can’t wait to wear a pair of jeans again. It must be about 20 years since I last wore them! Well done on your loss and good luck for the coming week 🙂 xx

  9. AutismMumma says:

    That’s brilliant news, I just-don’t-do-jeans but maybe one day I will. Wear them with pride xx

  10. Mama Syder says:

    Woo Hoo! You Go Girl! Well Done! I cant wait to swap my 20’s for 18’s! x

  11. Well done! I think sometimes its the clothes size that matters more to us than the weight. Its nice to have more choice of clothes, and shops as we shrink. Xx

  12. I’m sure the more you start to loos the more you become motivated because you really start to see the rewards and new jeans are a great reward. Well done and get walking. x

  13. Katie Summers says:

    No worries sis glad you achived more than just a clothes purchase! ! A mile stone eh! Well done xx

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

Motherhood. Without the Sugar Coating.

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

