The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

The Gallery: Girls

on 13/02/2013

I have obviously lived in a cupboard oblivious to the outside world since I have only just discovered this great linky via Tara at Sticky Fingers.

So this being my first link up I do hope I have got it right!.

The theme for this week is girls and since being of the female variety myself I have included myself into this in order to show you some pictures of the Oliver girls.

While browsing for pictures this morning I have found I have to make a massive confession ….. there are barely any of Beth and I so I have pledged this morning that I will aim to resolve this in the future!

The Gallery Girls

This is my entry for Tara Cain’s ‘The Gallery’

33 responses to “The Gallery: Girls

  1. I love your selection of photos! Such happy moments. xx

  2. […] Mammasaurus Blog and was then inspired more recently by some lovely mother and daughter photos over here at The Oliver’s […]

  3. Hello and welcome along for the ride Jaime! See right there The Gallery has been of worth to you if it’s made you realise you’re not taking enough photos. GET SNAP SNAP SNAPPING!

  4. I love these pics esp top right. Made me laugh.

    There aren’t enough of me and my girl either. I am always behind the camera in this house. Must try harder. In fact there is a meme called Mummy Mugshot over at
    Life, love and living with boys
    that I have been planning to link up with but somehow just haven’t. The idea is to take one photo of yourself with your kids each week and publish. You hare inspired me.

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      ah thats scuppered my plans as i was hoping to set a linky up on my new site in a couple of weeks which is of a similar concept …. bummer. I love the top right one too 🙂

  5. Nichola says:

    Jaime, these are gorgeous and highlight even more how much Beth looks like you. I have hardly any of me and the girls, I loathe having my picture taken, but I really should take more. For their sake if nothing else x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Thanks Nichola, I am certainly going to try and get more of me and the kids, I am going to start my own linky i think when the self hosted site is live

  6. I like the kissing one best. I don’t have many photos of me and my daughter because I’m always behind the camera. It’s a shame.

  7. 40s Chic says:

    Beautiful photos. Dot doesn’t like having her photo taken and I’ve hardly got any of her and me. I need to put that right.

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      It really has shocked me today at the lack of photos i have with my children, I am going to be a starting a linky in the next few weeks to rectify this!!

  8. Countryidyll says:

    What lovely smiley photos. So lovely to look back on in years to come!

  9. A lovely collage 🙂 One of my resolutions is more pictures of me with the kids as there aren’t many either x

  10. Mama Owl says:

    Lovely pics! I am never in photos, I really need to get over my fear of having my photo taken, I don’t want my kids to not have any pictures of me years from now when I’m gone! x

  11. Lovely photos – I have so few pics of me with the kids. Really need to do something about that I think!

  12. Suzanne says:

    Well you discovered the same thing as me – more photos need taking of our girls! A gorgeous collage of photos – your daughter and you are so alike!

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      aww poor Beth being stuck looking like me! lol

      I think need to create a new linky in the next 2 weeks once i am self hosted about mums and childrens pictures!

  13. Notmyyearoff says:

    Ahh gorgeous – that’s a lovely collection of photos!

  14. Mama Syder says:

    Gorgeous photo’s! x

  15. beautiful collage! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

Motherhood. Without the Sugar Coating.

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

