The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Weight Loss Journey Week 6 of 2013

on 13/02/2013

Naval Gazing

Ok Ok … Will the lazy sod please stand up! …. that will be me then!

This week I will list my weight loss failings *hangs head in shame*

I was nothing but a lazy so and so.. my cold meant no Hockey Training as I can barley breath when I am out there, add a blocked nose and copious amounts of snot .. not good.

I have unashamedly eaten rubbish, crisps and a takeaway without a second thought.

My final failing this week was the 9 hours of drinking in which over 7 pints of larger where consumed (and that’s just the ones I remember, I vaguely recollect a wine or 3??!)

I am pleased to report however a couple of my friends from the village who last year did very well on their fitness drive are going to be taking up 2 x 3 mile walks per week in the evenings and if I honest I am looking forward to joining in .. who knows maybe I could build myself up to running it? .. eventually

Ladies please be aware I may need a sick bag!

I have also while sat in my fat pants on the sofa been reading a great book called Naval Gazing about weight loss and the emotional connection that your head plays in this weight loss malarkey if anyone is interested then I have completed a review of the book HERE.

So my exercise targets for last week were:

  • A minimum of 3 x 2 mile walks  (min 6 Miles)
  • Attend both hockey training sessions (junior with Beth & ladies = 180 mins)
  • No Hockey match … (although I thought there was no match after I was looking at the wrong week).. its the blonde in me!

What exercise I actually completed this week:

  • 1 x 1 mile – Walk
  • 110 mins Hockey Match (we lost 6-1!)
  • No Hockey Training as I felt dreadful last Wednesday with a blooming cold.

So how did I do? 

Remained the Same .. if I am honest I deserved to of gained!

Total Weight Loss This Year:

7.5lbs

Total Loss (including last year)

4 Stone 7.5lbs

Next Week’s Exercise:

  • A minimum of 2 x 3 mile walks (min 6 miles total)
  • Attend both hockey training sessions (junior with Beth & ladies = 180 mins)
  • Hockey Match Saturday so need to play the whole match!

This week I only have my lazy ass to blame! … come on lets get hyped for next week!

34 responses to “Weight Loss Journey Week 6 of 2013

  1. Shell Louise says:

    Well done on maintaining 🙂 Hope you’re all better now and having a better week xx

  2. Cheryl says:

    Great to see you on the linky 🙂 We all have off weeks, just look at your weightloss overall number – you’re still doing amazingly 🙂

  3. Nichola says:

    You are doing an amazing job, I think a little splurge every so often will do you good. At least you didn’t gain anything, so it was worth allowing yourself some treats 🙂

  4. Oh, what a fantastic weight loss overall!!! It’s people like you who inspire me!!! 😀

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      I still have a large amount to go and if i am honest i would never of thought 13 months ago that i would of achieved this much. Slow and steady is the way forward 🙂 x

  5. pinkoddy says:

    I think focusing on fun is good too. Least you are reading the book too. Hopefully it’s not as bad as you think.

  6. kathy says:

    Hmmmm…going to have to look for that book! Thanks for the heads up 🙂

  7. we all have slip ups(I having a big one at the mo) well done for being so honest x

  8. well done on maintaining, good luck for next week..the book sounds really good xx

  9. Jane Townson says:

    We all have weeks when the scales don’t move. Just keep going and fingers crossed next week will be better for you. Good luck 🙂

  10. Honest post and you never have to apologise for being human. Phew on the maintaining and here’s to a great week ahead

  11. Hehe, at least you’re honest about it Jaime! And, you got away with it….phew! I shall join you in the lets do better group this week xx

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      being honest was why i started publicly posting about it, that way i can shame myself if i am feeling lazy.

      I dont know about you but i do think the weather doesnt help as you dont feel like getting out there!

      Heres to next week honey! 🙂

  12. Charly Dove says:

    This is amazing, putting me to shame. I think I need to give myself a good talking to!

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      My overall weight loss is great but my weight loss mojo has been slowly disappearing for the last couple of weeks i think i need to take it out side and give it a jolly good kick!! slow and steady is the way 🙂

  13. That book sounds really good, I’m going to read your review next. You have made me laugh so much (and I needed that) that you’ve tagged it Lazy Sod. Your weight loss is brill so far, better week next week xx

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Glad i made you laugh honey, if we dont laugh sometimes we might all cry! 🙂 although it was apt since i have been a lazy sod! lol

      The book is very motivational and it has helped my understand some of the odd ways in which i dont feel happy in my own skin is down to my head .. nothing else.

      Heres to a fab week all round for us 🙂

  14. Mama Syder says:

    Well done for staying the same! That book sounds fab, I’ll check out your review x

  15. We all have weeks when things to go to plan, best thing to do is put them behind you and move on to the next. You’re still doing great. x

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

