The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Silent Sunday

on 10/02/2013

Naval Gazing

63 responses to “Silent Sunday

  1. My Two Mums says:

    Might have to add this to my reading list.

  2. Rachel says:

    This looks like an interesting read!

  3. Ooh I’m intrigued! Not sure if I can even FIND my own πŸ˜‰ x

  4. Mummy_V says:

    Looks good, I’m now off to find your review!

  5. Nichola says:

    You could teach the author a thing or two about weight loss at the rate you’re doing it. Mightly impressive Mrs O x

  6. This looks interesting.

  7. Beadzoid says:

    Ha! I see you’ve reviewed the book πŸ™‚ Will have to check that out. Titles a definite winner. And yeah I know what you mean. I’d be a rake if I didn’t love chocolate. And who wants that? *peels open another Ferrerro Roche* πŸ˜€ x

  8. twinstiarasandtantrums says:

    I could do with this book! LOL

  9. Charly Dove says:

    Nice one, looks interesting although you don’t look like you need to lose anything! I have over a stone of baby lard to shed. Should really try drinking less wine πŸ™‚

  10. Just looked at your picture and you have no need at all for this book! Hope it was good but next time it’s ‘looking bloomin’ marvelous, ta’ for you!

  11. hpmcq says:

    i could do with no one gazing at my naval thank you very much!

  12. Erica Price says:

    Looks interesting

  13. gina caro says:

    You can’t beat a good book x

  14. It doesn’t look like you need that book from your profile pic.

  15. Emma says:

    Can’t beat a good book! πŸ™‚

  16. HelpfulMum says:

    Looks like a good book. Is that your wedding ring? I always take mine off at night but my friends think it’s odd!

  17. early night or lay in?

  18. pinkoddy says:

    I am very interested to know why the rings are off lol. I only take mine off to stuff the chicken. Happy reading.

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      lol i nearly choked on my drink reading this comment!! i was not going to stuff a chicken i can assure you!! I take them off at night at the minute as my finger is a little sore underneath so i have been putting cream on at night πŸ™‚

  19. Shell Louise says:

    I heard about this book a while ago and forgot about it; I’m off to Amazon to check it out!

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      its great Shell i dont tend to read this type of book however i was asked to review it and with it being about weight loss i thought i would give it ago…. so glad i did

  20. Ooh yes, let us know if it’s worth reading please!

  21. Cathy Powell says:

    What qualifies as a size normal? Thanks for posting as I hadn’t heard of this book.

  22. There’s your reading material for the day then! Have a great Sunday :))

  23. A good bedtime read… sounds intresting

  24. Sonya Cisco says:

    not seen that book before, looks interesting!

  25. Countryidyll says:

    Much more pictorial than my Kindle! Swore I’d never have one, but they’re much lighter to hold than some of the thick tomes I have been reading of late!

  26. Notmyyearoff says:

    Ooh I keep hearing this is a good book! Not read it yet though!

  27. Do you recommend this book? I like the rings placed on top of one another.

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

Motherhood. Without the Sugar Coating.

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

