The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

A Lovely Meeting Followed By Crap ..

on 08/02/2013

Dog Poo Bin

Yesterday started off so lovely, I finally got to meet another one of my lovely blogging chums the fantastic Sarah from The Puffin Diaries. We visited a lovely pub halfway between each of us. It was so lovely to meet someone I regularly have contact with in real life.

Poor Sarah had no secrets as Joshua fell in love with her bag and continually emptied the entire contents on the floor and played with her compact! .. sorry Sarah.

After a spot of lunch we ventured into the garden to find it not only muddy but also covered in dog poo. No word of a lie the entire area was covered! Needless to say toddlers and dog poo just don’t mix!

After trying to get my distraught toddler into the pushchair so I could remove his mud and poo encrusted shoes disaster struck and not only did the pushchair cosy toes get swiped with a flailing limb so did my jeans leg!

Oh the joys …

Had I not of had such a lovely lunch with Sarah beforehand I may of just silently wept; however baby wipes bore the brunt of the clean-up operation before it was time to leave.

On returning home I stripped Joshua in the doorway and followed with a strip down of my own. While busying myself with the offensive articles and the washing machine Joshua was flitting between the living room and the kitchen. When I turned round I noticed his pull up had slipped off and was lying dejected on the kitchen floor.

So off I went to collect a new pull up from the living room draw when realisation dawned …….poo

Yep after his pull up had dropped off he had wondered into the living room and had obviously done a jig while letting it all hang free mid poo!

I shed a small tear ..

Thank the lord I was in a calm and happy mood from meeting my friend or I would of crumpled into ball and howled like a wolf.

After some serious cleaning equipment and time my living room looked as good as new

I hope today is not going to be as eventful in the poo department!

22 responses to “A Lovely Meeting Followed By Crap ..

  1. pinkoddy says:

    Glad you had a good meet up. It does my head in – there’s dog poo bins like EVERYWHERE too.

  2. There’s someone in our neighborhood who takes their dog to do his business on our front yard…it pisses my husband and me off…so I understand how you felt while at the garden. And poo….well, it sort of goes hand in hand with boys! Once, my oldest son decided to hand me a turd while he was in a tiny pool….disgusting! Well, at least you had a great day, right?!

  3. Michele says:

    Keep smiling–one of these days you will look back on all this and laugh!! Glad you managed to have a nice lunch with your friend!!

  4. It’s always something with a toddler, isn’t it? Glad you had a bright side to your day!

  5. I’m really sorry, but I actually found this really funny. I have to say if it had happened to me then this would have all been topped off with sick (my sick that is!). I can deal with kids poo but not animals! I hope you had a poo-free day today! I’m really glad you and Sarah got to meet up too 🙂 xx

  6. mummybarrow says:

    that’s just shit

    (did you see what I did there?)

  7. oh dear. Sounds like a horrendous pooey day. Glad you have found the funny side now though. X

  8. Gross. I can’t believe it was in a pub garden…..we struggle with people letting their dogs mess on the front verge of our garden, a rather nasty obstacle when we are trying to get into the car for the school run in a hurry, have even resorted to throwing a good pair of sandals away as clean-up job was too revolting!!! We now have a little metal dog on a post with the word “non” and a red line through his chest.

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      i feel your pain! thankfully no shoes needed to be thrown but equally as gross!

      If i had a dog and let it poo in their gardens i am sure they would be moaning!

      Thanks for popping over 🙂 x

  9. I hate dog poo! Was it the pub garden?

  10. Anne says:

    It’s just not on, every day I hear of someone who’s had a problem with dog poo, it’s about time dog owners stepped up to the mark and cleaned up after their pets.
    Glad you have a lovely meeting with your friend though 🙂

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Thanks Anne, It is vile behavior that these owners take them out and walk away and leave it. I am sure if i left Joshua’s dirty nappies in public areas they would have a lot to say! 🙂 x

  11. So sorry your day ended this way, but we did have fun didn’t we. No worries about the handbag I was completely smitten with your little man, anytime he wants to rummage he’s welcome. x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      I think he was smitten with you! giving kisses after a minute of meeting! to be fair i did laugh last night at the poo encounters but at the time i wanted to cry lol

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

