The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

My Weight Loss Journey Week 4 of 2013

on 31/01/2013

Weight Loss Wk4

After last week weight loss fail and my 0.7lbs increase I have to say I was more than a little deflated and spent until the weekend brooding!

Food wise the last 4 days have been back on track however while still brooding we did visit an all you can eat Chinese buffet! … probably not the wisest move!

I have also batch cooked all next weeks evening meals so there will be no excuse for eating pre processed frozen crap! I intend to try and cut down on my bread intake also next week. Although I am not a massive bread muncher last week while still sulking I did have a couple of days where I had quite a lot of bread.

So my exercise targets for last week were:

  • A minimum of 3 x 2 mile walks … again!
  • Attend both hockey training sessions (junior with Beth & ladies = 180 mins)
  • No Hockey match … so just get my bum from the sofa!!

What exercise I actually completed this week:

  • 1 x 2.2 miles – Walk
  • 1x 1 mile – Walk
  • 140 mins Hockey Training

Hockey Training I have to say was very hard this week since it was lashing it down with rain and it was beyond Baltic – hence the 40 cut short from my target!

Ok so not quite what I had wanted to achieve however if I had stopped sulking and got my finger out sooner this week I would of  hit my exercise targets! *mental note made – stop sulking*

So how did I do? 

-1 lbs, yep that’s right I have Lost!

Total Weight Loss This Year:

7lbs

Total Loss (including last year)

4 Stone 7lbs

Next Week’s Exercise:

  • A minimum of 3 x 2 mile walks
  • Attend both hockey training sessions (junior with Beth & ladies = 180 mins)
  • No Hockey match on Saturday so get out for a long walk on Sunday

Having found the fab Kate from Naked Mum who is also on a weight loss journey I am linking up HERE so I can gain encouragement from others who are also on this long journey and also to spread some support to others.

Not the best week however a loss is still a loss and only I can turn it round next week!

18 responses to “My Weight Loss Journey Week 4 of 2013

  1. A slow steady loss is the best kind! You are doing great honey x

  2. Jane Townson says:

    7lbs so far this year is fantastic, well done x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Thanks, i thought after my blip the week before i would struggle, but it seems i am back on it again .. i hope next weigh in shows how much i have walked!

      Thanks for popping by

  3. fabfortymum says:

    Jaime you shouldn’t feel deflated at all, you are doing an amazing job, 4 stone 7lbs is awesome. I wish I had a third of your determination and dedication.

  4. Well Done to you very inspirational x

  5. Pinkoddy says:

    Well done – even though you didn’t do the goals you hoped to achieve you still did stuff and that’s shown in your loss.

    I have nominated you for best new blog.

    I’d love if you’d also link up with Motivational Monday please :O)

  6. Well done for getting back on track. I virtually cut bread out of my diet altogether as I am a bread freak. It’s made a huge difference. x

  7. well done on your weight loss…i like the way you plan you exercise for the week ahead..i might give this a try xx.

  8. Well done on your brilliant total weight loss so far & coming back fighting from last week. Look forward to following your journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

