The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Fun Photo Fun – Hoovers

on 15/01/2013

This week my little mans obsession with Hoovers has taken on an all new level of obsessive as he proceeded to take his everywhere. He has been able to say hoover for quite some time now but now he is calling everything a hoover!

Fun P Fun

He had a second hand hoover last year but it was so dilapidated we got rid as it was dropping bits of plastic everywhere, However he was very lucky as he got this new one from his Effie and Grandad for Christmas.

Since Christmas he has played with it quite regularly although this week he has played with nothing else!

The moment I go into the cupboard under the stairs he presumes I will be getting the hoover out and runs off to get his!

If I actually start hoovering he is over the moon as he can hoover too! although My feet are battered as he tends to run over my feet or basically just bashes them to bits!

FPF

I hope he keeps his cleaning obsession up as he grows! (nudge nudge Daddy, you could learn from your son!)

I am once again linking up with the lovely Charlotte from The Crumby Mummy for her fab linky Fun Photo Fun.

12 responses to “Fun Photo Fun – Hoovers

  1. Our Oliver has a hoover too, although I’ve noticed his little sister has started using it more! I keep telling her to leave the hoovering to the men!

  2. Mrs Fox says:

    My little Louis (3) loves the hoover too.

    I hooked up with a friend I’ve not seen for ages over Christmas and her twin boys (3) are so into hoovers she had to buy 2 toy hoovers to stop the arguing. She also has a 2 year old called Henry who is following in his big brother’s footsteps. So, guess what he is getting for his birthday…?

    Henry the Hoover.

    They’ll be a 4 hoover family soon.

  3. Great photos!! My eldest, 4 now, is exactly the same! Got some similar pictures of him with a hoover too when he was younger. I too have a cleaning obsession and both my boys try and help me :~)

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      My hubby is quite concerned how much my obsession is rubbing off on Joshua! lol However i think there are worse things to be worried about lol

      • Absolutely….my 2 are obsessed with cleaning but I reckon it will soon wear off. I am a bit OCD with cleaning, my OH was laughing at me today as I was cleaning the outside windows in the snow blizzard :~)

      • Jaime Oliver says:

        lol that is soooo something i would do! lol I have been and cleared the snow off the bins .. just in case i need them later!

  4. Charlotte says:

    Please send him to my house if he loves cleaning! :o) I love how he is looking up at you, obviously learning how to hoover properly. :o) Hope your feet get better soon! Thanks for linking up! x

  5. Brinabird says:

    My wee man loves to clean too but not too happy when I take out the hoover. Those pictures are fab x

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

Motherhood. Without the Sugar Coating.

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

