The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Fun Photo Fun – Cardboard Boxes & Tin Foil

on 01/01/2013

I have been linking up with the lovely Charlotte over at The Crumby Mummy for the last few weeks of 2012 for her fantastic linky Fun Photo Fun and I am now back with my first link up of 2013 – Cardboard Boxes and tin foil!

Fun Photo Fun Boxes

As most of you will know I had a little break from blogging over the Christmas New Year period and now I am back!

Christmas day was fantastic for us all and for my little man who is only 20 months going on 21 months this was his 2nd Christmas.

Last year he was walking and getting about but he was totally unimpressed with Christmas so this year he was quite excited by certain things that Christmas brought (like the Christmas tree) So we were looking forward to Christmas morning!

Oh dear is all I can say! for the 2nd year running my little man was obsessed with the packaging materiel his gifts arrived in! including the material of choice from my Step Brother Richard who customarily wraps his gifts in tin foil!

fun photo fun box

fun photo fun tin foilHe did actually play with his new things however most of this playing involved the rubbish!

We did manage to get the rubbish from him eventually so all was not lost.

Here’s to fun times with the most unexpected things!

2 responses to “Fun Photo Fun – Cardboard Boxes & Tin Foil

  1. Charlotte says:

    :o) At least you can save a lot of money next Christmas if he prefers the packaging! :o) Hope you have had a wonderful Christmas!!! Thanks for linking up! x x x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      I have already started buying for next year! (i think i will stop now and just by a roll of wrapping paper and a roll of tin foil!)

      My pleasure to link up Charlotte i love you linky 🙂

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

