The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Dear Santa/Hubby

on 06/12/2012

After reading several of my bloggy chums posts this week I too have decided to appeal to my hubby’s good nature (or push my luck)

Dearest Santa (Hubby)

I know I have been a complete pain in the ass at times this year and that my funny little ways drive you round the bend. The good news is I have taken this on board ready for next year and in light of me making these changes for next year I am hoping you will take pity on me and indulge me.

627872_main (1)Now this purse I love! Good old reliable and stylish River Island and their quality items, I cant help it I NEED this purse (I know I know I don’t have any money to put in it but come on its gorgeous!)

Click here and it will take you to this fabulous specimen of a purse

5053120680916

I would also love some new slippers please, to keep my feet warm on the tiled kitchen floor especially if you want me to use the kitchen!

Knowing you struggle to find things for me I have made it easier click here to go straight to them!

1249712elarge

Please could I also have a a Yankee candle, I promise not to visit the air freshener isle again till at least February if you would click on here and buy it for me.

If you can see it to get me these for Christmas I will pledge to be a nicer person to be around, that I will cook at least 6 nights out of 7. I will also ensure that you do not become a blogging widow and that I spend more quality time with you.

Thanks in anticipation

Jaime (your lovely wife)

P.s If there is anyway you would like to sell your kidneys or other body parts what I would absolutely LOVE is this:

71klO9UBaQL._AA1500_

The iPad 3 (click here), Now if you do decided to sell your body parts to pay for this bad boy I would take great care of you while your recuperate and even bring you chocolate biscuits on demand.

15 responses to “Dear Santa/Hubby

  1. Cherry Blossom Rain says:

    Great post! I love love love the purse! gorgeous!

  2. I love this, Yankee candles are amazing, I’ve also hinted for one fingers crossed!

  3. I do hope you get your christmas wish x

  4. This really made me giggle, hope he sees it and gets you everything…possibly without selling body parts lol! X

  5. […] further shopping dilemma.  I had a lightbulb moment today reading a post by the lovely Jaime from The Olivers Madhouse she has written her Christmas wish list to her husband and I thought, this is it, this is what I […]

  6. Haha I love this and I am so doing it too. Subtle hints don’t work in my house, so a blog post is the way forward 🙂

  7. Ha, I’m glad I’m not the only using their blog to get decent gifts as Christmas 🙂 Hope your dreams come true x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      lol i think it was your post i saw it on and thought what an amazing idea!

      I normally just email him a direct link so thought this way he can see it and click the link all in one! lol

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

