The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

What is Meant to Be Will Be ….

on 05/12/2012

2010_0531may100047 - Copy

With the festive feeling kicking in and all the ups and downs of the last few months I still sometimes wonder how I and Ollie (hubby) came to be.

Now as some of you will know from my very first Meme Ollie and I were childhood sweethearts when I was 13 and he was 12. We were for over 9 months inseparable (9 months in the scale of a teen is forever!)

I will always remember I was devastated when he dumped me for Pollie Harrison (who I recently spoke to about it and she couldn’t even remember going out with him!) I spent the remainder of my time at secondary school avoiding him like the plague! (Although he says he thought I left)

Now obviously both of us moved on and we drifted into our own lives and married other people who we subsequently divorced and although I don’t remember seeing him again till we met back up again, he claims he saw me several times.

I am a great believer in what is meant to be will be and nearly 3 years ago when we were both single I had an out of the blue email from Ollie spent through Facebook asking me out! Although I will point out this was sent in the early hours of the morning after a night out drinking! To which a further email followed apologising for the original one!

After this we became inseparable and pretty much have been since we met back up nearly 3 years ago.

We have been through so much crap in the last 3 years it’s like we have condensed 15 years into the 3 years!

We often talk about the fact it’s sometimes difficult to remember the time before we were together this time round.

Don’t get me wrong we are not perfect and I know my funny little ways sometimes drive him nuts! But it really does feel like there must have been unfinished business!

What is meant to be will be …

11 responses to “What is Meant to Be Will Be ….

  1. Destiny…and thank goodness for Facebook 😉

  2. new mummy says:

    thanks for joining my blog hop – and this blog post is just lovely. good job he did fb you. brilliant – and such a lovely photo too x

  3. Ah so this is the post linking to Happy Ever After! A lovely story and I hope you both do have your happy ever after!

  4. That’s lovely 🙂 I was with my Mr before we got together and had Eva too, we weren’t together too long the first time round (I was 16 and he was 26 so we just didn’t think it would work) but it turned out the age gap doesn’t matter at all and we’ve now been together 5 years in feb! like you say what is meant to be will be even with the ups and downs 🙂 oddly enough I never believed in getting back with exes and always thought if it didn’t work the first time it wouldn’t work the second…clearly I was very very wrong lol!! Xx

  5. Aww, lovely blog. Glad you have found each other again. I met my now husband when I was 33 and we always feel gutted that we didn’t find each other sooner, so we have also been squashing as much into a short space of time as possible x

  6. Charlotte says:

    Definitely fate! :0) x

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

Motherhood. Without the Sugar Coating.

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

