The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

A Meme – Who Am I Really?

on 27/11/2012

I have been very kindly tagged in a Meme by Sarah over at Puffin Diaries.

I love these Meme’s as with being a fairly new blogger it’s hard to take in so much and to really get to know other bloggers as well as trying to decide the right path in which you want to blog to go down. (when lets be honest we spend too much of our time obsessing over the stats page)

Here are the rules:

  • Post 5 random facts about yourself
  • Choose 5 other deserving blogs with less than 200 subscribers to nominate and link their blogs in your post
  • Tell your nominees you have chosen them for this award by leaving a comment on their blogs
  • Answer the 5 questions the tagger has asked you and ask your own 5 questions to the people you nominate
  • No tag backs (sorry if I have cocked this up guys)

My 5 Random Facts

  1. I have twin sister 🙂
  2. I am a smoker (and I like it)
  3. My hubby was my first boyfriend when I was 13 and he was 12 … after many moons apart and we then got back together again 3 years ago
  4. I eloped to get married in June with just Ollie and the kids and told no one
  5. I love dogs (however I hate animal fur on the floors, much to hubbys annoyance as he wants a dog)

My 5 Questions Given to Me By Sarah at Puffin Diaries

1.       What is your favourite childhood memory?

This is a hard one, I have so so many good memories of my childhood most involving terrorising my twin sister!

Although one that still makes me smile even now is one when I was little I loved eating the drinking chocolate straight from the tub and I woke one morning (very early) and went down stairs downstairs grabbed a spoon and tucked in. I heard my mum get up and I tipped the contents of the remaining drinking chocolate over our dog and blamed her. (did I really think my mum was stupid enough to believe me?? ) sorry mum x

 2.       What would be your last meal?

I couldn’t choose so I would have to visit the Red Hot Buffet Shack in Nottingham as they serve food from around the world and you can pick your favourite bits! , although I do love anything with mushrooms and I love nibbly food like chicken wings.

 3.       If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be and why?

It would have to be Whitby! Ollie and I love it there and that’s where we eloped to get married. We also found out we were expecting Joshua the day before we left for a trip to Whitby and we spent the whole weekend just us knowing and getting excited (we even bought a baby name book and read it on the beach) We try to go at least 2-3 times a year.

4.       What are your favourite past times other than blogging?

I love Zumba and playing hockey for a local team. I also read a book every night too.

5.       Do you have any regrets and if so what are they?

My main regret is not getting out a violent relationship sooner (I Am No Victim … I Am A Survivor)

The 5 Questions I am Asking My Picked Bloggers:

  1. What has been your scariest moment in life?
  2. What is your favourite season and why?
  3.  Why did you start your blog?
  4.  What is your least favourite body part (on you) and why?
  5.  Marmite – lover or hater?

I am asking Vicky from: Verily, Victoria Vocalises , Emma from: The Cycling Mummy , Ember from: Purplecraymum’s Blog

19 responses to “A Meme – Who Am I Really?

  1. […] have been tagged by the grand Jaime over at The Olivers Mad House to take part in a meme. I love doing stuff like this, although I am finding it harder and harder […]

  2. hahaha I love the top picture. I love too that you eloped, it’s brilliant x

  3. Victoria says:

    I love the fact that you guys eloped :), also that you found out you were pregnant when you did. Didn’t realise you were a twin too! I love these memes ( just coz I’m a nosey old bag!). Thanks for tagging me :), I shall do yours and the other one at the same time!

  4. Brilliant! I too ate the drinking chocolate from the tub! (still do!) Thanks for making my bus commute more enjoyable…will think on my answers & post after work 2moro x

  5. Thanks for the tag! Loved reading yours 🙂 will do mine tomorrow as I’m exhausted tonight xx

  6. Brilliant I love it. They make such good reading, and it is great to get to know you. Lovely pics as well. Did you marry in registry office in Whitby? we were witness to our friends wedding there.

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

