The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Back to Normality

on 31/10/2012

After nearly 12 weeks of the hubby being at home recuperating after his recent hip surgery and Beth going back to school after half term this week the Oliver household is getting back to normal!.

Now don’t get me wrong I love each and every one of my family members however I am an anally retentive control freak who does not deal well with deviations from the ‘routine’!

I have been completely thrown with this 3 meals a day lark and someone else being here when Joshua has his afternoon nap (this is precious quite time that I use to make those pesky phone calls and attempt to tidy the devastation that was our home)

I have been so super organised this week that the house has been vacuumed everyday (as opposed to every 3rd day that it was getting) I have hundreds of lists (and have even started to tick things off) I have dismantled a wardrobe (as you do) done a tip run, fixed a plug, done the ironing, been to Zumba, sorted Joshua’s room, sorted the spare room, deep cleaned the pushchair and sorted the next lot of stuff to sell on e-bay! (it is only Wednesday!)

We have eaten healthy home cooked meals since Sunday and I don’t feel I have even broken a sweat yet!!

My maiden name was Jaime Summers – as some of you will know this is the name of the ‘bionic women’ maybe I am taking after my namesake? …. Maybe just maybe I am a bionic women after all? I know I certainly don’t take after my namesake now, Jaime Oliver I am not!

With a million and one things on my ‘to do lists’ I will be one busy bee for the rest of this week but I am certainly happy about that!

What more chaos can be unleashed in this madhouse?

8 responses to “Back to Normality

  1. I am so with you on the need for normality and routine, and am another control freak. My hubby is home due to his hip issues and although I love him to bits, it drives me insane at times. Thankfully he will be starting his exercise regime soon and so will be disappearing a few times a week to the leisure centre.

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      I feel your pain!!

      At that point when he is out then honey, you need a lovely big bar of chocolate and a comfy sofa!!

      Hope hubby’s hips start to get better soon (or in the least not quite so painful) xx

  2. Wow!!! I am mighty impressed!
    /Camilla

  3. Victoria says:

    I LOVE the fact that you’ve had not one but TWO famous namesakes! I’d much rather have the bionic woman powers ;). Loving the pic of your boy hoovering – glad to see he knows his place! 😉 x

  4. Haha this made me giggle! Glad your feeling happier and back to normality! Sounds like you may well be a bionic woman hehe x

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

