The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Dairy Milk Bubbly

on 12/10/2012

Dairy Milk Bubbly

After a shocking week this week filled with colds, snot, tears, tantrums, intriguing phone calls and a massive heap of good faith that i can pull this blogging lark off. My husband has gone off to the local beer festival while my little man and i wait for my big girl to return from school and then shoot off to her dads for the weekend.

Ok… i have to confess and admit i raided the fridge earlier,Joshua and i have now devoured a whole bar of Cadburys Diary Milk Bubbly!! …… up to this point my weight loss this last few months has been going swimmingly!  Now i am sat in my fat pants feeling incredibly guilty! although still trying to justify that all will not be lost as i am off to play hockey tomorrow!

Over the last 11 years my weight has yo-yo ed along with my eating habits and over the last 10 months i have slowly regained control over my disgusting eating habits and lazyitis ! In January of this year i weighed in at my heaviest  (17 stones) and was thoroughly depressed with it … that was my turning point! Over the last 10 months the Oliver household has undergone a transformation we can maintain long term with small things like smaller dinner plates, more home cooked food, very regular exercise  and the intention that i no longer what to be the ‘fat mum’ in the playground by the time Joshua hits school!

I must be doing fairly ok with this lifestyle choice as  this time round as i am currently at 14 stone 6lbs and i don’t feel we are missing out ! this is why i am feeling guilty, for months i have not even bothered with chocolate now a whole blumming bar! (ok maybe not a full one – Joshua helped)

I have decided this slip will not fail me and i will have to run with the best of them tomorrow and work twice as hard!! …. but by god it was nice! 😉

11 responses to “Dairy Milk Bubbly

  1. Lifestyle choice is definitely the right description – diets don’t work. Im sure one bar of chocolate won’t wreck it all x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      After my weigh in this week it seems not! although most of our lifestyle choices we haven’t even noticed most of them!

  2. I really can’t blame you for this. We don’t get Cadburys over here and I’ve been watching the advert for the Dairy Milk Bubbly and slobbering with desire.

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      bless you …. it is gorgeous!! you cant beat a good old bar of Cadbury’s chocolate! x

  3. Charlotte says:

    …but just think of all those air bubbles!!! It hardly counts as chocolate!!! ;o) x

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Ahh, i didn’t think of that!! so really it was probably only half the size!!, i like your thinking!! 🙂

  4. You sound like me! I’m exactly the same although this time round with two under two and a full time job i just can’t find the time to exercise. It sounds dreadful, but i will be joining the gym next month, so fingers crossed i can shift the weight like you’ve done. I’m thinking that if i’m good with my food during the week, i can have the occasional splurge at the weekend. Fingers crossed it works and well done you for losing all that weight!

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      lol, we tend to be very good during the week and then every other week we may have a takeaway on the weekend, i think we totally deprive ourselves we would go the other way and splurge on takeways everyday!

      Good luck on your gym quest 🙂

  5. Glitzygleam says:

    Sounds like you have made some great changes, I look forward to my bar of dairy milk lol xx

  6. Sounds like you are implemented a few solid ground rules already – go YOU! Hope you reach your targets 🙂 Meanwhile, being a chocoholic myself, a little chocolate raid every now and again must be aloud, surely? 😉
    /Camilla

    • Jaime Oliver says:

      Hi Camilla, normally i have no problem with guilt (hence the problem in the first place) I think as i know i have done so well i felt i let myself down!

      All is not lost though i have played hockey today and i am shattered as i ran my little socks off!! xx

Leave a Reply

Faded Seaside Mama

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Family Days Tried And Tested

Adventuring through childhood... with love and dysfunction in tow

notTHATJaimeOliver.com

It's this one instead

The Oliver's Madhouse

When life isn't complicated enough ..

My Travel Monkey

Adventures at Home and Abroad

Twice a mummy double the fun

A Parenting Lifestyle Blog

Alice & Amelia

new young mum sharing my stories......

Death Valley Cycle 2014

3 novice cyclists raising money for Great Ormond Street Children's Charity

The Adventures of a Potty Mouthed Mummy

Spouting sarcasm and swear words and being me.

Mummy Tries

...she really does

thepiepatch

Cooking, crochet and cloth pads!

motherslittlesteps.com/

Motherhood and Coastal Living

Old Road Apples

A Magnificent Fountain of Gurgling Wit, Wisdom, and Intriguing Insights. Some Other Stuff, Too.

Lovely2CU

A Work in Progress

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

